From time to time, you may want to delete a client from your client list. For example, the client may no longer be a client of your firm or the client is no longer interested in using the portal.
You cannot permanently remove the client from your client list yourself. If you want to remove clients' from your account completely, please contact email@example.com
You can however choose to deal with a client file in 3 ways:
- Unassign: This does not delete the client account entirely, but removes all staff access to the client portal. This does not take the client off your company ‘umbrella’, but comes off your client list. When all staff are unassigned, you cannot access that client file again unless they invite you.
- Hide : This does not delete the client account entirely, but removes the client file from the client list view. This does not take the client off your company ‘umbrella’, but comes off your client list. You have the ability to view the client when "show hidden clients" is ticked in your settings.
- Delete: This completely removes the client from your client list and the entire portal system. The client must complete this through their portal. See: How do I delete my account
NOTE: Before Unassigning or Hiding a client
Ensure the following
- 1.Digital forms are closed or completed.
- 2. All Rooms for the client are closed
- 3. Client file is downgraded to Starter if not already a all digital forms and rooms for that client are closed or completed.
To Hide a client : Read these instructions How do I hide a client from my client list?
To Unassign a client
- In the Partner portal>Clients>Client List.
- Find the client you want to unassign staff, and in the list check the box next to their name.
- In the drop down list next to I Want to .... choose Unassign staff members.
- In the pop up window, tick all staff associated with the file and click Unassign staff from the client.
Warning: If you unassign all staff members you will no longer see or have access to this client's file.
- Click "Done " on the verification pop up window.
- Your client is now unassigned from all staff access.