There can be cases where you are added as a professional (with guest access) to a Client's team, yet the Client is not managed by your firm (meaning they are an 'External' Client).
You may need to remove yourself as a guest on the External Client's team if you are no longer involved with them.
To remove yourself as a professional guest from an external client's account:
- Log in to your Partner Portal using your staff login credentials.
- Navigate to Clients>Client List.
Locate the client within the Client List (external will be shown) . Click on the 3 dots button under the ‘Actions’ column and then select ‘Leave Client group’.
- A confirmation box will appear. Click ‘Confirm’.
- Your client will be removed from your Client List and you will no longer be listed as a Professional within the Client’s team.