From time to time, a client may need to be removed from your firm and partner portal. One example is if a client is no longer your client.
Certain steps must be taken to ensure the successful removal of your client, and you have 3 options as to how you'd like to proceed:
Option 1: Hide the Client from your Client list yet keep them within your firm's portal and have the ability to un-hide them
This option allows the client to keep their portal (and all it's data), their portal will still be branded to your firm, yet hides them from the Client List.
1. If the client is on a Pro subscription, downgrade them to Starter.
4. Unassign all staff (except the primary professional) from the client.
Note: A '-' will display in the Staff column, indicating that no Staff members are assigned/part of the Client's Team.
Option 2: Request that the Client be transferred off your firm list.
This option allows the client to keep their client portal (and all it's data), however they are removed from your Client list, all Staff members are removed from the Client's Team section, Digital Forms and Rooms will be automatically closed and their portal will be rebranded to the default myprosperity portal.
3. Email firstname.lastname@example.org and provide the client/s email addresses. Request that they be transferred from your firm to the default myprosperity firm.
Option 3: Client actions an account deletion
This option is suitable when the client no longer wants the portal and would like to delete their account entirely.
The recommended step is for the client to action the account deletion by logging into their portal and following the delete account process.
The client can email yourself or email@example.com (using the email template below) from the same email address they use to log into their portal, and request their account be deleted.
Dear (Support Team OR Adviser name),
I, (Insert client name and email address), request for my client portal account to be deleted and all it's data removed.
If a client actions their own account deletion, all data is deleted within 10 days of the request.
If our support team actions an account deletion, the account is deleted instantly with no waiting period. Account deletions are final and cannot be undone.
Should the client want to use the portal in the future, you’ll have to create a brand new account: all previously entered information, such as overall net worth, property details, and personal documents, will be lost.
If the client has not yet activated their account, the deletion can be actioned without client consent.