The ability to add a team member to a client's Team via the Client list allows you to quickly and easily manage your client's connections and other team members, with just a few clicks.
A team member who is granted 'Authorised User' permission will be able to complete digital forms on behalf of the primary client/client group/entity.
NOTE: Only clients or entities who exist in the Client list can be added to a client's Team.
To add a team member or authorised user to a client's Team:
- From the Partner Portal>locate Client in the Client list >More actions>Add team member.
A pop-up window appears.
a) Adding an entity as a team member. Search for the entity in the search bar and then click on the name.
NOTE: Adding an entity to an individual client's team does not automatically invite the client to become a connection of the entity.
To add the individual as a connection and allow access to the entity's workspace, see How do I add a connection, professional or authorised user to an entity?
b) Adding an individual as a team member. Search for the individual in the search bar and then click on their name.
Configure their relationship to the client and then select the level of access they will have to the client's portal:
NOTE: If the relationship is set to 'Owner' (meaning as a co-owner they are have full and equal control over the portal), by default the team member is granted 'Authorised User' access.
Suitable for recording the Team member only
- Full (except "Authorised User")
Full access to the client's portal, excluding Authorised User permission.
The 'Custom' access option allows you to control how much/little of the portal the guest can see. This includes the option to give them "Authorised User" access, so they can complete digital forms on behalf of the client.
Use the 'Show advanced settings' for further access permissions. For more information see What Team permissions are granted in Show Advanced Settings.
When ready, click 'Send invite'. This will trigger an automatic email to the team member, inviting them to join the client's portal.
- Once the entity or individual has been added as a Team member, they are shown in the client's Team section.